You are here

Our Staff

Meet the Staff

Board of Education:

Name Position Div Phone Email
Stan Petersen Chair Board of Education (778) 878-3613 stan.petersen@abbyschools.ca
Rhonda Pauls Vice-Chair Board of Education (604) 217-7640 rhonda.pauls@abbyschools.ca
Phil Anderson Trustee Board of Education (604) 226-5899 phil.anderson@abbyschools.ca
Freddy Latham Trustee Board of Education (604) 367-5327 freddy.latham@abbyschools.ca
Korky Neufeld Trustee Board of Education (604) 309-0952 korky.neufeld@abbyschools.ca
Preet Rai Trustee Board of Education (604) 897-4586 preet.rai@abbyschools.ca
Shirley Wilson Trustee Board of Education (778) 241-5576 shirley.wilson@abbyschools.ca

Superintendent's Office:

Phone: 604.859.4891

Name Position Div Phone Email
Kevin Godden Superintendent of Schools ext.1230
Gino Bondi Assistant Superintendent Superintendent's Office ext.1233
Carla Danielsson Assistant Superintendent Superintendent's Office ext.1212
Angus MacKay Assistant Superintendent Superintendent's Office ext.1233
Corissa St. George Executive Assistant Superintendent's Office ext.1230 corissa.stgeorge@abbyschools.ca
Kayla Stuckart Manager, Communications Superintendent's Office ext.1206 kayla.stuckart@abbyschools.ca
Andrea Senft Manager, Community Partnerships Assistant Superintendent's Office ext.1286 andrea.senft@abbyschools.ca
Susan Green  Executive Assistant Assistant Superintendent's Office ext.1233 susan.green@abbyschools.ca
Cheryl McLeod  Executive Assistant Assistant Superintendent's Office ext.1212 cheryl.mcleod@abbyschools.ca

Secretary Treasurer's Office:

Phone: 604.859.4891

Name Position Div Phone Email
Ray Velestuk Secretary-Treasurer ext.1241
Luella Johnsen Executive Assistant Secretary-Treasurer's Office ext.1203 luella.johnsen@abbyschools.ca
Tracy Orobko Executive Assistant Secretary-Treasurer's Office ext.1241 tracy.orobko@abbyschools.ca

Abbotsford Arts Centre:

Phone: 604.8530966  |  Website: abbotsfordarts.abbyschools.ca

Name Position Phone Email
Lauralee Billing Theatre Manager 604.853.0966 lauralee.billing@abbyschools.ca

Aboriginal Education:

Phone: 604.859.1224  |  Website: aboriginal.abbyschools.ca

Name Position Div Email
Darlene MacDonald District Principal Indigenous Education darlene.macdonald@abbyschools.ca

Career Programs:

Phone: 604.504.4618  |  Website: careers.abbyschools.ca

Name Position Div Email
Michael Pearson District Principal Career Programs michael.pearson@abbyschools.ca

Curriculum:

Phone: 604.504.4612  |  Website: curriculum.abbyschools.ca

Name Position Div Phone Email
Perry Smith Director, Instruction Curriculum perry.smith@abbyschools.ca
Lucy Bell Clerical Curriculum ext.1822 lucy.bell@abbyschools.ca
Donna Wright District Principal Early Learning donna.wright@abbyschools.ca
David Ennis District VP Digital Learning david.ennis@abbyschools.ca
Lynette Power District VP English Language Learning lynette.power@abbyschools.ca
Zhi Su District VP Blended Learning & Library Services zhi.su@abbyschools.ca
Jun Kim Systems Analyst Programmer Curriculum jun.kim@abbyschools.ca
Debbie Born Tech Helping Teacher Digital Learning debbie.born@abbyschools.ca
Todd Diakow Tech Helping Teacher Digital Learning todd.diakow@abbyschools.ca
Conrad Wiebe Tech Helping Teacher Digital Learning conrad.wiebe@abbyschools.ca

Facilities:

Phone: 604.852.9494  |  Website: facilities.abbyschools.ca

Name Position Div Phone Email
Dale Churchill Director, Facilities & Transportation Facilities ext.2320 dale.churchill@abbyschools.ca
Josh Currie Assistant Director, Facilities & Transportation Facilities ext.2367 josh.currie@abbyschools.ca
Albert Klade Manager, Custodial Services Facilities ext.2316 albert.klade@abbyschools.ca
Bob Beukers Manager, Electrical & Mechanical Facilities bob.beukers@abbyschools.ca
Julianne Pickrell Manager, Energy & Environmental Sustainability Facilities julianne.pickrell@abbyschools.ca
Ron Gregoire Manager, Transportation Facilities ext.2322 ron.gregoire@abbyschools.ca

Finance:

Phone: 604.859.4891  |  Website: finance.abbyschools.ca

Name Position Div Phone Email
Linda Peters Director, Finance Finance ext.1287 linda.peters@abbyschools.ca
Shelly Senft Manager, Accounting Information Finance ext.1281 shelly.senft@abbyschools.ca
Kelly Plastow Manager, Capital Planning Finance ext.1279 kelly.plastow@abbyschools.ca
Adrianne Velders Manager, Financial Reporting Finance ext.1262 adrianne.velders@abbyschools.ca
Teresa Wertman Manager, Payroll Finance ext.1207 teresa.wertman@abbyschools.ca
Derrin Demaer Manager, Purchasing Finance ext.1242 derrin.demaer@abbyschools.ca

Human Resources:

Phone: 604.859.4891  |  Website: hr.abbyschools.ca

Name Position Div Phone Email
Michele Radomski Associate Superintendent Human Resources ext. 1212
Kathryn Bekkering Manager, Teacher Portfolio Human Resources ext.1227 kathryn.bekkering@abbyschools.ca
Lorraine Santos Principal, Recruitment Human Resources ext.1271 lorraine.santos@abbyschools.ca
Tanya Tighe Senior Manager, Occupational Health & Safety Human Resources ext.1276 tanya.tighe@abbyschools.ca
Heather Mack Senior Manager, Support Portfolio Human Resources ext.1238 heather.mack@abbyschools.ca
Cheryl McLeod  Executive Assistant Human Resources ext.1212 cheryl.mcleod@abbyschools.ca
Amanda Loungsay Support Staff - Dispatch, Support Staff/Casual Human Resources ext.1215 amanda.loungsay@abbyschools.ca
Helen Williams Support Staff - Dispatch, Teacher/TOC Human Resources ext.1253 helen.williams@abbyschools.ca
Sharon Robinson Support Staff - Occupational Health & Safety Human Resources ext.1211 sharon.robinson@abbyschools.ca
Sue Hamilton Support Staff - Reception Human Resources ext.1201 sue.hamilton@abbyschools.ca
Yvonne Funk Support Staff - Teacher Recruitment Human Resources ext.1213 yvonne.funk@abbyschools.ca
Edythe Tucker Support Staff, Compensation and Benefits Assistant-Support Staff Human Resources ext.1216 edythe.tucker@abbyschools.ca

International Student Program:

Phone: 604.859.4891  |  Website: international.abbyschools.ca

Name Position Div Phone Email
Elizabeth Cho-Frede Manager, International Program International Program ext.1259 elizabeth.chofrede@abbyschools.ca
Dave Ryder Manager, International Recruitment International Program ext.1252 dave.ryder@abbyschools.ca
Rose Mann Homestay Coordinator International Program ext.1266 rose.mann@abbyschools.ca

Information Technology:

Phone: 604.853.6230

Name Position Div Phone Email
Karman O’Brien Director, Information Technology Information Technology Centre ext.3319 karman.obrien@abbyschools.ca
Amanjit Pandher Manager, Information Technology Information Technology Centre amanjit.pandher@abbyschools.ca
David Martin Infrastructure Support david.martin@abbyschools.ca
Dean Saler Infrastructure Support dean.saler@abbyschools.ca

Learning Support Services:

Phone: 604.504.4610  |  Website: lss.abbyschools.ca

Name Position Div Phone Email
Nathan Ngieng Director of Instruction Learning Support Services ext.1825 nathan.ngieng@abbyschools.ca
Michelle Gehring District Vice Principal Learning Support Services ext 1819 michelle.gehring@abbyschools.ca
Jerry Loeppky Helping Teacher Learning Support Services ext.1807 jerry.loeppky@abbyschools.ca
Sasha Tang Helping Teacher Learning Support Services ext. 1810 sasha.tang@abbyschools.ca
Tyler Yost Helping Teacher Learning Support Services ext.1809 tyler.yost@abbyschools.ca
Angela Montgomery Helping Teacher - Intensive Behaviour Intervention Learning Support Services ext.1811 angela.montgomery@abbyschools.ca
Alex Thompson Occupational Therapist Learning Support Services alex.thompson@abbyschools.ca
Kim Richards Resource Teacher, Hearing Impaired Learning Support Services ext. 1813 kim.richards@abbyschools.ca
Darlene Taylor Resource Teacher, Hearing Impaired Learning Support Services ext. 1813 darlene.taylor@abbyschools.ca
Brian VanGarderen Resource Teacher, Hearing Impaired Learning Support Services ext. 1812 brian.vangarderen@abbyschools.ca
Chris Farley Safe Schools Teacher Learning Support Services ext. 1805 chris.farley@abbyschools.ca
Adriana Belsher Teacher - Social Emotional Learning Learning Support Services ext. 1830 adriana.belsher@abbyschools.ca
Cathy Uotuk Vision - Braillist Learning Support Services ext. 1842 cathy.uotuk@abbyschools.ca
Barbara Landa Vision - Helping Teacher Learning Support Services ext. 1842 barbara.landa@abbyschools.ca
Peggy Szucs Vision - Helping Teacher Learning Support Services ext. 1842 peggy.szucs@abbyschools.ca
VACANT LSS Youth Care Worker, Transitions Learning Support Services ext. 1821