Celebrating Our 2022 Retirees

June 10, 2022

As the 2021-22 school year comes to a close, we are congratulating our retirees from the Abbotsford School District. This year, we will see 55 employees retire from our schools and district sites. They have served as teachers, maintenance staff, custodians, clerical, youth workers and principals. And each and every day, they have made a difference in the lives of our students.

As we heard at the 2022 Retirement Dinner on June 8, 2022, many of our retirees are headed off onto new adventures – spending extra time with their families, travelling, perfecting their golf game, and finally diving into a passion project they have always dreamed of. To the following folks, we extend a heartfelt thank you and wish you a very happy and relaxing retirement. Wherever the road may take you, we hope you all enjoy this next stage in your life. Congratulations!

Operations Management

Luella Johnsen


Mark Byrne, Abby Chan, Dexter Horton, and Karma Rustad

Teaching Staff

Coreen Basten, Harmit Bath, Nancy Bourne, Kathleen Chambers, Darryl Cummings, Cori Dorsey, Guylaine Gagnon, Grant Gasser, Paul Giesbrecht, Leslie Greenway, Harry Hautakoski, Michelle Hiebert, Kerry Jung, Alan Klein, Alvin Klippenstein, Marilyn Laplante, Stephen Lawson, Paul Lilly, Lloyd Lint, Bonnie Mackenzie, Janette Male, Catherine Murphy, Susan Postlethwaite, Lisa Weinkauf

Support Staff

Lucy Bell, Tineke Bosch, Kelly Earles, Arlyn Eash, Karen Esau, Kim Evans, Anne Franklin, Surinder Hari, Eve Horne, Ruth Jackson, Marie Jessamine, Donna Joki-Hollanti, Adrienne Long, Robyn Mctaggart, Roberta Morrow, Marilyn Neufeld, Gina Parsons, Wendy Patterson, Linda Rasmussen, Gail Smith, June Taylor, Radmila Vuksan, Katie Warmenhoven, Linda Watts, Tanya Wilch, Sharon Yokoyama