You are here

Our Staff

Meet the Staff

Board of Education:

Name Positionsort descending Div Phone Email
Stan Petersen Chair Board of Education (778) 878-3613 stan.petersen [at] abbyschools.ca
Freddy Latham Trustee Board of Education (604) 367-5327 freddy.latham [at] abbyschools.ca
Preet Rai Trustee Board of Education (604) 897-4586 preet.rai [at] abbyschools.ca
Phil Anderson Trustee Board of Education (604) 226-5899 phil.anderson [at] abbyschools.ca
Shirley Wilson Trustee Board of Education (778) 241-5576 shirley.wilson [at] abbyschools.ca
Korky Neufeld Trustee Board of Education (604) 309-0952 korky.neufeld [at] abbyschools.ca
Rhonda Pauls Vice-Chair Board of Education (604) 217-7640 rhonda.pauls [at] abbyschools.ca

Superintendent's Office:

Phone: 604.859.4891

Name Positionsort descending Div Phone Email
Gino Bondi Assistant Superintendent Superintendent's Office ext.1233
Carla Danielsson Assistant Superintendent Superintendent's Office ext.1212
Nathan Ngieng Assistant Superintendent Superintendent's Office ext.1233
Kayla Stuckart Manager, Communications Superintendent's Office ext.1206 kayla.stuckart [at] abbyschools.ca
Andrea Senft Manager, Community Partnerships Assistant Superintendent's Office ext.1286 andrea.senft [at] abbyschools.ca
Kevin Godden Superintendent of Schools ext.1230
Corissa St. George  Executive Assistant Superintendent's Office ext.1230 corissa.stgeorge [at] abbyschools.ca
Cheryl McLeod  Executive Assistant Assistant Superintendent's Office ext.1212 cheryl.mcleod [at] abbyschools.ca
Lorrene Giacometti  Executive Assistant Assistant Superintendent's Office ext.1233 lorrene.giacometti [at] abbyschools.ca

Secretary Treasurer's Office:

Phone: 604.859.4891

Name Positionsort descending Div Phone Email
Luella Johnsen Executive Assistant Secretary-Treasurer's Office ext.1203 luella.johnsen [at] abbyschools.ca
Tracy Orobko Executive Assistant Secretary-Treasurer's Office ext.1241 tracy.orobko [at] abbyschools.ca
Ray Velestuk Secretary-Treasurer ext.1241

Abbotsford Arts Centre:

Phone: 604.8530966  |  Website: abbotsfordarts.abbyschools.ca

Name Positionsort descending Phone Email
Lauralee Billing Theatre Manager 604.853.0966 lauralee.billing [at] abbyschools.ca

Aboriginal Education:

Phone: 604.859.1224  |  Website: aboriginal.abbyschools.ca

Name Positionsort descending Div Email
Darlene MacDonald District Principal Indigenous Education Darlene.Macdonald [at] abbyschools.ca

Career Programs:

Phone: 604.504.4618  |  Website: careers.abbyschools.ca

Name Positionsort descending Div Email
Michael Pearson District Vice Principal Career Programs michael.pearson [at] abbyschools.ca

Curriculum:

Phone: 604.504.4612  |  Website: curriculum.abbyschools.ca

Name Positionsort descending Div Phone Email
Lucy Bell Clerical Curriculum ext.1822 lucy.bell [at] abbyschools.ca
Perry Smith Director, Instruction Curriculum 604-613-3937 perry.smith [at] abbyschools.ca
Donna Wright District Principal Early Learning 604-897-7880 donna.wright [at] abbyschools.ca
David Ennis District VP Digital Learning 604-807-9671 david.ennis [at] abbyschools.ca
Tracy Krys District VP Blended Learning 604-615-5907 tracy.krys [at] abbyschools.ca
Lynette Power District VP English Language Learning 604-621-8886 lynette.power [at] abbyschools.ca
Jun Kim Systems Analyst Programmer Curriculum jun.kim [at] abbyschools.ca
Conrad Wiebe Tech Helping Teacher Digital Learning 604-217-3960 conrad.wiebe [at] abbyschools.ca
Debbie Born Tech Helping Teacher Digital Learning 604-217-6277 debbie.born [at] abbyschools.ca

Facilities:

Phone: 604.852.9494  |  Website: facilities.abbyschools.ca

Name Positionsort descending Div Phone Email
Len Shingler Assistant Director, Facilities & Transportation Facilities ext.2335 len.shingler [at] abbyschools.ca
Dale Churchill Director, Facilities & Transportation Facilities ext.2320 dale.churchill [at] abbyschools.ca
Albert Klade Manager, Custodial Services Facilities ext.2316 albert.klade [at] abbyschools.ca
Bob Beukers Manager, Electrical & Mechanical Facilities bob.beukers [at] abbyschools.ca
Ron Gregoire Manager, Transportation Facilities ext.2322 ron.gregoire [at] abbyschools.ca

Finance:

Phone: 604.859.4891  |  Website: finance.abbyschools.ca

Name Positionsort descending Div Phone Email
Pam Alzona Accounting Assistant Accounts Payable ext.1281 accountspayable [at] abbyschools.ca
Linda Peters Director, Finance Finance ext.1287 linda.peters [at] abbyschools.ca
Shelly Senft Manager, Accounting Information Finance ext.1208 shelly.senft [at] abbyschools.ca
Kelly Plastow Manager, Capital Planning Finance ext.1279 kelly.plastow [at] abbyschools.ca
Adrianne Harley Manager, Financial Analysis & Systems Finance ext.1263 adrianne.harley [at] abbyschools.ca
Derrin Demaer Manager, Purchasing Purchasing ext.1242 derrin.demaer [at] abbyschools.ca

Human Resources:

Phone: 604.859.4891  |  Website: hr.abbyschools.ca

Name Positionsort descending Div Phone Email
Michele Radomski Associate Superintendent Human Resources ext. 1212
Cheryl McLeod  Executive Assistant Human Resources ext.1212 cheryl.mcleod [at] abbyschools.ca
Kathryn Bekkering Manager, Teacher Portfolio Human Resources ext.1227 kathryn.bekkering [at] abbyschools.ca
Lorraine Santos Principal, Recruitment Human Resources ext.1271 lorraine.santos [at] abbyschools.ca
Tanya Tighe Senior Manager, Organizational Health & Safety Human Resources ext.1276 tanya.tighe [at] abbyschools.ca
Heather Mack Senior Manager, Support Portfolio Human Resources ext.1238 heather.mack [at] abbyschools.ca
Helen Williams Support Staff - Dispatch, Teacher/TOC Human Resources ext.1253 helen.williams [at] abbyschools.ca
Sharon Robinson Support Staff - Organizational Health & Safety Human Resources ext.1211 sharon.robinson [at] abbyschools.ca
Tracee Hodgson Support Staff - Reception Human Resources ext.1201 tracee.hodgson [at] abbyschools.ca
Neesha Randhawa Support Staff - Teacher Recruitment Human Resources ext.1213 hrrecruitment [at] abbyschools.ca

International Student Program:

Phone: 604.859.4891  |  Website: international.abbyschools.ca

Name Positionsort descending Div Phone Email
Rose Mann Homestay Coordinator International Program ext.1266 rose.mann [at] abbyschools.ca
Elizabeth Cho-Frede Manager, International Program International Program ext.1259 elizabeth.chofrede [at] abbyschools.ca
Dave Ryder Manager, International Recruitment International Program ext.1252 dave.ryder [at] abbyschools.ca

Information Technology:

Phone: 604.853.6230

Name Positionsort descending Div Email
Karman O’Brien Director, Information Technology Information Technology Centre karman.obrien [at] abbyschools.ca
Steve Stobbe Manager, IT Infrastructure Information Technology Centre steve.stobbe [at] abbyschools.ca
Nathan Eunson Manager, IT Security Information Technology Centre nathan.eunson [at] abbyschools.ca

Learning Support Services:

Phone: 604.504.4610  |  Website: lss.abbyschools.ca

Name Positionsort descending Div Phone Email
Kat Hannah Director of Instruction Learning Support Services ext.1825 kat.hannah [at] abbyschools.ca
Michelle Gehring District Principal Learning Support Services ext. 1819 michelle.gehring [at] abbyschools.ca
Wendy Costello Helping Teacher Learning Support Services ext.1809 wendy.costello [at] abbyschools.ca
Jerry Loeppky Helping Teacher Learning Support Services ext.1807 jerry.loeppky [at] abbyschools.ca
Sasha Tang Helping Teacher Learning Support Services ext. 1810 sasha.tang [at] abbyschools.ca
Angela Montgomery Helping Teacher - Intensive Behaviour Intervention Learning Support Services ext.1811 angela.montgomery [at] abbyschools.ca
Karen Van Egmond Helping Teacher - Social Emotional Learning Learning Support Services ext. 1830 karen.vanegmond [at] abbyschools.ca
Chris Farley Helping Teacher - Student Engagement & Safety Learning Support Services ext. 1805 chris.farley [at] abbyschools.ca
Alex Thompson Occupational Therapist Learning Support Services alex.thompson [at] abbyschools.ca
Brian VanGarderen Teacher of the Deaf and Hard of Hearing Learning Support Services ext. 1812 brian.vangarderen [at] abbyschools.ca
Darlene Taylor Teacher of the Deaf and Hard of Hearing Learning Support Services ext. 1813 darlene.taylor [at] abbyschools.ca
Cathy Uotuk Vision - Braillist Learning Support Services ext. 1842 cathy.uotuk [at] abbyschools.ca
Peggy Szucs Vision - Helping Teacher Learning Support Services ext. 1842 peggy.szucs [at] abbyschools.ca