You are here

Our Staff

Meet the Staff

Board of Education:

Name Position Divsort descending Phone Email
Freddy Latham Trustee Board of Education (604) 367-5327 freddy.latham [at] abbyschools.ca
Preet Rai Trustee Board of Education (604) 897-4586 preet.rai [at] abbyschools.ca
Phil Anderson Trustee Board of Education (604) 226-5899 phil.anderson [at] abbyschools.ca
Shirley Wilson Trustee Board of Education (778) 241-5576 shirley.wilson [at] abbyschools.ca
Korky Neufeld Trustee Board of Education (604) 309-0952 korky.neufeld [at] abbyschools.ca
Stan Petersen Chair Board of Education (778) 878-3613 stan.petersen [at] abbyschools.ca
Rhonda Pauls Vice-Chair Board of Education (604) 217-7640 rhonda.pauls [at] abbyschools.ca

Superintendent's Office:

Phone: 604.859.4891

Name Position Divsort descending Phone Email
Kevin Godden Superintendent of Schools ext.1230
Lorrene Giacometti  Executive Assistant Assistant Superintendent's Office ext.1233 lorrene.giacometti [at] abbyschools.ca
Cheryl McLeod  Executive Assistant Assistant Superintendent's Office ext.1212 cheryl.mcleod [at] abbyschools.ca
Andrea Senft Manager, Community Partnerships Assistant Superintendent's Office ext.1286 andrea.senft [at] abbyschools.ca
Corissa St. George  Executive Assistant Superintendent's Office ext.1230 corissa.stgeorge [at] abbyschools.ca
Kayla Stuckart Manager, Communications Superintendent's Office ext.1206 kayla.stuckart [at] abbyschools.ca
Gino Bondi Assistant Superintendent Superintendent's Office ext.1233
Carla Danielsson Assistant Superintendent Superintendent's Office ext.1212
Nathan Ngieng Assistant Superintendent Superintendent's Office ext.1233

Secretary Treasurer's Office:

Phone: 604.859.4891

Name Position Divsort descending Phone Email
Ray Velestuk Secretary-Treasurer ext.1241
Luella Johnsen Executive Assistant Secretary-Treasurer's Office ext.1203 luella.johnsen [at] abbyschools.ca
Tracy Orobko Executive Assistant Secretary-Treasurer's Office ext.1241 tracy.orobko [at] abbyschools.ca

Abbotsford Arts Centre:

Phone: 604.8530966  |  Website: abbotsfordarts.abbyschools.ca

Name Position Phone Email
Lauralee Billing Theatre Manager 604.853.0966 lauralee.billing [at] abbyschools.ca

Aboriginal Education:

Phone: 604.859.1224  |  Website: aboriginal.abbyschools.ca

Name Position Divsort descending Email
Darlene MacDonald District Principal Indigenous Education Darlene.Macdonald [at] abbyschools.ca

Career Programs:

Phone: 604.504.4618  |  Website: careers.abbyschools.ca

Name Position Divsort descending Email
Michael Pearson District Vice Principal Career Programs michael.pearson [at] abbyschools.ca

Curriculum:

Phone: 604.504.4612  |  Website: curriculum.abbyschools.ca

Name Position Divsort descending Phone Email
Tracy Krys District VP Blended Learning 604-615-5907 tracy.krys [at] abbyschools.ca
Perry Smith Director, Instruction Curriculum 604-613-3937 perry.smith [at] abbyschools.ca
Lucy Bell Clerical Curriculum ext.1822 lucy.bell [at] abbyschools.ca
Jun Kim Systems Analyst Programmer Curriculum jun.kim [at] abbyschools.ca
David Ennis District VP Digital Learning 604-807-9671 david.ennis [at] abbyschools.ca
Conrad Wiebe Tech Helping Teacher Digital Learning 604-217-3960 conrad.wiebe [at] abbyschools.ca
Debbie Born Tech Helping Teacher Digital Learning 604-217-6277 debbie.born [at] abbyschools.ca
Donna Wright District Principal Early Learning 604-897-7880 donna.wright [at] abbyschools.ca
Lynette Power District VP English Language Learning 604-621-8886 lynette.power [at] abbyschools.ca

Facilities:

Phone: 604.852.9494  |  Website: facilities.abbyschools.ca

Name Position Divsort descending Phone Email
Dale Churchill Director, Facilities & Transportation Facilities ext.2320 dale.churchill [at] abbyschools.ca
Len Shingler Assistant Director, Facilities & Transportation Facilities ext.2335 len.shingler [at] abbyschools.ca
Ron Gregoire Manager, Transportation Facilities ext.2322 ron.gregoire [at] abbyschools.ca
Albert Klade Manager, Custodial Services Facilities ext.2316 albert.klade [at] abbyschools.ca
Bob Beukers Manager, Electrical & Mechanical Facilities bob.beukers [at] abbyschools.ca

Finance:

Phone: 604.859.4891  |  Website: finance.abbyschools.ca

Name Position Divsort descending Phone Email
Pam Alzona Accounting Assistant Accounts Payable ext.1281 accountspayable [at] abbyschools.ca
Linda Peters Director, Finance Finance ext.1287 linda.peters [at] abbyschools.ca
Adrianne Harley Manager, Financial Analysis & Systems Finance ext.1263 adrianne.harley [at] abbyschools.ca
Shelly Senft Manager, Accounting Information Finance ext.1208 shelly.senft [at] abbyschools.ca
Kelly Plastow Manager, Capital Planning Finance ext.1279 kelly.plastow [at] abbyschools.ca
Derrin Demaer Manager, Purchasing Purchasing ext.1242 derrin.demaer [at] abbyschools.ca

Human Resources:

Phone: 604.859.4891  |  Website: hr.abbyschools.ca

Name Position Divsort descending Phone Email
Neesha Randhawa Support Staff - Teacher Recruitment Human Resources ext.1213 hrrecruitment [at] abbyschools.ca
Tanya Tighe Senior Manager, Organizational Health & Safety Human Resources ext.1276 tanya.tighe [at] abbyschools.ca
Heather Mack Senior Manager, Support Portfolio Human Resources ext.1238 heather.mack [at] abbyschools.ca
Sharon Robinson Support Staff - Organizational Health & Safety Human Resources ext.1211 sharon.robinson [at] abbyschools.ca
Kathryn Bekkering Manager, Teacher Portfolio Human Resources ext.1227 kathryn.bekkering [at] abbyschools.ca
Helen Williams Support Staff - Dispatch, Teacher/TOC Human Resources ext.1253 helen.williams [at] abbyschools.ca
Lorraine Santos Principal, Recruitment Human Resources ext.1271 lorraine.santos [at] abbyschools.ca
Tracee Hodgson Support Staff - Reception Human Resources ext.1201 tracee.hodgson [at] abbyschools.ca
Cheryl McLeod  Executive Assistant Human Resources ext.1212 cheryl.mcleod [at] abbyschools.ca
Michele Radomski Associate Superintendent Human Resources ext. 1212

International Student Program:

Phone: 604.859.4891  |  Website: international.abbyschools.ca

Name Position Divsort descending Phone Email
Elizabeth Cho-Frede Manager, International Program International Program ext.1259 elizabeth.chofrede [at] abbyschools.ca
Dave Ryder Manager, International Recruitment International Program ext.1252 dave.ryder [at] abbyschools.ca
Rose Mann Homestay Coordinator International Program ext.1266 rose.mann [at] abbyschools.ca

Information Technology:

Phone: 604.853.6230

Name Position Divsort descending Email
Karman O’Brien Director, Information Technology Information Technology Centre karman.obrien [at] abbyschools.ca
Nathan Eunson Manager, IT Security Information Technology Centre nathan.eunson [at] abbyschools.ca
Steve Stobbe Manager, IT Infrastructure Information Technology Centre steve.stobbe [at] abbyschools.ca

Learning Support Services:

Phone: 604.504.4610  |  Website: lss.abbyschools.ca

Name Position Divsort descending Phone Email
Kat Hannah Director of Instruction Learning Support Services ext.1825 kat.hannah [at] abbyschools.ca
Michelle Gehring District Principal Learning Support Services ext. 1819 michelle.gehring [at] abbyschools.ca
Wendy Costello Helping Teacher Learning Support Services ext.1809 wendy.costello [at] abbyschools.ca
Jerry Loeppky Helping Teacher Learning Support Services ext.1807 jerry.loeppky [at] abbyschools.ca
Angela Montgomery Helping Teacher - Intensive Behaviour Intervention Learning Support Services ext.1811 angela.montgomery [at] abbyschools.ca
Chris Farley Helping Teacher - Student Engagement & Safety Learning Support Services ext. 1805 chris.farley [at] abbyschools.ca
Brian VanGarderen Teacher of the Deaf and Hard of Hearing Learning Support Services ext. 1812 brian.vangarderen [at] abbyschools.ca
Darlene Taylor Teacher of the Deaf and Hard of Hearing Learning Support Services ext. 1813 darlene.taylor [at] abbyschools.ca
Peggy Szucs Vision - Helping Teacher Learning Support Services ext. 1842 peggy.szucs [at] abbyschools.ca
Alex Thompson Occupational Therapist Learning Support Services alex.thompson [at] abbyschools.ca
Sasha Tang Helping Teacher Learning Support Services ext. 1810 sasha.tang [at] abbyschools.ca
Karen Van Egmond Helping Teacher - Social Emotional Learning Learning Support Services ext. 1830 karen.vanegmond [at] abbyschools.ca
Cathy Uotuk Vision - Braillist Learning Support Services ext. 1842 cathy.uotuk [at] abbyschools.ca