You are here

Our Staff

Meet the Staff

Board of Education:

Name Position Div Phone Email
Shirley Wilson Chair Board of Education (778) 241-5576 shirley.wilson@abbyschools.ca
Stan Petersen Vice-Chair Board of Education (778) 878-3613 stan.petersen@abbyschools.ca
Phil Anderson Trustee Board of Education (604) 226-5899 phil.anderson@abbyschools.ca
Freddy Latham Trustee Board of Education (604) 226-3617 freddy.latham@abbyschools.ca
Rhonda Pauls Trustee Board of Education (604) 217-7640 rhonda.pauls@abbyschools.ca
Preet Rai Trustee Board of Education (604) 897-4586 preet.rai@abbyschools.ca
Cindy Schafer Trustee Board of Education (778) 808-6242 cindy.schafer@abbyschools.ca

Superintendent's Office:

Phone: 604.859.4891

Name Position Div Phone Email
Kevin Godden Superintendent of Schools ext.1230 kevin.godden@abbyschools.ca
Gino Bondi Assistant Superintendent ext.1277 gino.bondi@abbyschools.ca
Carla Danielsson Assistant Superintendent ext.1235 carla.danielsson@abbyschools.ca
Angus MacKay Assistant Superintendent ext.1234 angus.mackay@abbyschools.ca
Susan Green Executive Assistant Assistant Superintendent's Office ext.1233 susan.green@abbyschools.ca
Cheryl McLeod Executive Assistant Assistant Superintendent's Office ext.1212 cheryl.mcleod@abbyschools.ca
Corissa St. George Executive Assistant Superintendent's Office ext.1230 corissa.stgeorge@abbyschools.ca
Kayla Stuckart Manager, Communications Superintendent's Office ext.1230 kayla.stuckart@abbyschools.ca
Andrea Senft Manager, Community Partnerships Assistant Superintendent's Office ext.1286 andrea.senft@abbyschools.ca

Secretary Treasurer's Office:

Phone: 604.859.4891

Name Position Div Phone Email
Ray Velestuk Secretary-Treasurer ext.1241 ray.velestuk@abbyschools.ca
Luella Johnson Executive Assistant Secretary-Treasurer's Office ext.1203 luella.johnson@abbyschools.ca
Tracy Orobko Executive Assistant Secretary-Treasurer's Office ext.1241 tracy.orobko@abbyschools.ca

Aboriginal Education:

Phone: 604.859.1224  |  Website: aboriginal.abbyschools.ca

Name Position Div Email
Darlene MacDonald District Principal Aboriginal Education darlene.macdonald@abbyschools.ca

Career Programs:

Phone: 604.504.4618  |  Website: careers.abbyschools.ca

Name Position Div Phone Email
Patti Tebbutt District Principal Career Programs ext.1853 patti.tebbutt@abbyschools.ca
Jennifer Bennato Coordinator, Career Programs Career Programs ext.1801 jennifer.bennato@abbyschools.ca

Curriculum:

Phone: 604.504.4612  |  Website: curriculum.abbyschools.ca

Name Position Div Phone Email
Perry Smith Director, Instruction Curriculum perry.smith@abbyschools.ca
Donna Wright District Principal Early Learning donna.wright@abbyschools.ca
David Ennis District Vice-Principal Digital Learning david.ennis@abbyschools.ca
Lynette Power District Vice-Principal English Language Learning lynette.power@abbyschools.ca
Zhi Su District Vice-Principal Blended Learning & Library Services zhi.su@abbyschools.ca
Lucy Bell Support Staff - Curriculum & ELL Curriculum ext.1822 lucy.bell@abbyschools.ca
Jun Kim Systems Analyst Programmer Curriculum jun.kim@abbyschools.ca
Deirdre DeGagne Tech Helping Teacher Digital Learning deirdre.degagne@abbyschools.ca
Todd Diakow Tech Helping Teacher Digital Learning todd.diakow@abbyschools.ca
Conrad Wiebe Tech Helping Teacher Digital Learning conrad.wiebe@abbyschools.ca

Facilities:

Phone: 604.852.9494  |  Website: facilities.abbyschools.ca

Name Position Div Phone Email
Dale Churchill Director, Facilities & Transportation Facilities ext.2320 dale.churchill@abbyschools.ca
Albert Klade Acting Manager, Custodial Services Facilities ext.2316 albert.klade@abbyschools.ca
Bob Mainman Assistant Director, Facilities & Transportation Facilities ext.2346 bob.mainman@abbyschools.ca
Josh Currie Manager, Electrical & Mechanical Facilities ext.2367 josh.currie@abbyschools.ca
Julianne Pickrell Manager, Energy & Environmental Sustainability Facilities ext.2353 julianne.pickrell@abbyschools.ca
Ron Gregoire Manager, Transportation Facilities ext.2322 ron.gregoire@abbyschools.ca

Finance:

Phone: 604.859.4891  |  Website: finance.abbyschools.ca

Name Position Div Phone Email
Linda Peters Director, Finance Finance ext.1287 linda.peters@abbyschools.ca
Shelly Senft Manager, Accounting Information Finance ext.1281 shelly.senft@abbyschools.ca
Kelly Plastow Manager, Capital Planning Finance ext.2321 kelly.plastow@abbyschools.ca
Adrianne Velders Manager, Financial Reporting Finance ext.1262 adrianne.velders@abbyschools.ca
Teresa Wertman Manager, Payroll Finance ext.1207 teresa.wertman@abbyschools.ca
Derrin Demaer Manager, Purchasing Finance ext.1242 derrin.demaer@abbyschools.ca

Human Resources:

Phone: 604.859.4891  |  Website: hr.abbyschools.ca

Name Position Div Phone Email
Marnie Wright Associate Superintendent Human Resources ext.1249 marnie.wright@abbyschools.ca
Bob Voth Principal, Recruitment Human Resources ext.1271 bob.voth@abbyschools.ca
Karen Baldissera Manager, Human Resources Human Resources ext.1228 karen.baldissera@abbyschools.ca
Heather Mack Manager, Human Resources Human Resources ext.1238 heather.mack@abbyschools.ca
Christine Schulz Manager, Human Resources Human Resources ext.1227 christine.schulz@abbyschools.ca
Tanya Tighe Manager, Occupational Health & Safety Human Resources ext.1276 tanya.tighe@abbyschools.ca
Heather Thiessen Support Staff - Dispatch, Staff/Casual Human Resources ext.1215 heather.thiessen@abbyschools.ca
Helen Williams Support Staff - Dispatch, Teacher Human Resources ext.1253 helen.williams@abbyschools.ca
Marie Brew Support Staff - Dispatch, Teamster Staffing Human Resources ext.1215 marie.brew@abbyschools.ca
Sharon Robinson Support Staff - Occupational Health & Safety Human Resources ext.1211 sharon.robinson@abbyschools.ca
Sue Hamilton Support Staff - Reception Human Resources ext.1204 sue.hamilton@abbyschools.ca
Judy Kumar Support Staff - Teacher Recruitment Human Resources ext.1213 judy.kumar@abbyschools.ca
Neena Buttar Support Staff - Teachers Compensation & Benefits Human Resources ext.1271 neena.buttar@abbyschools.ca

International Student Program:

Phone: 604.859.4891  |  Website: international.abbyschools.ca

Name Position Div Phone Email
Elizabeth Cho-Frede Manager, International Program International Program ext.1259 elizabeth.chofrede@abbyschools.ca
Dave Ryder Manager, International Program International Program ext.1252 dave.ryder@abbyschools.ca
Rose Mann Homestay Coordinator International Program ext.1266 rose.mann@abbyschools.ca

Information Technology:

Phone: 604.853.6230

Name Position Div Phone Email
Karman O’Brien Director, Information Technology Information Technology Centre ext.3319 karman.obrien@abbyschools.ca
David Martin Infrastructure Support david.martin@abbyschools.ca
Dean Saler Infrastructure Support dean.saler@abbyschools.ca

Learning Support Services:

Phone: 604.504.4610  |  Website: lss.abbyschools.ca

Name Position Div Phone Email
Leigh Howard Director, Learning Support Services Learning Support Services ext.1825 leigh.howard@abbyschools.ca
Kathryn Edwards Vice Principal Learning Support Services ext 1808 kathryn.edwards@abbyschools.ca
Cathy Uotuk Braillist Learning Support Services cathy.uotuk@abbyschools.ca
Allison Blackwell District Mental Health Clinician Learning Support Services allison.blackwell@abbyschools.ca
Kai Schindel District Mental Health Clinician Learning Support Services kai.schindel@abbyschools.ca
Michelle Gehring Helping Teacher Learning Support Services ext.1809 Michelle.Gehring@abbyschools.ca
Jerry Loeppky Helping Teacher Learning Support Services ext.1807 jerry.loeppky@abbyschools.ca
Angela Montgomery Helping Teacher Learning Support Services ext.1811 angela.montgomery@abbyschools.ca
Lauren Moore Helping Teacher Learning Support Services ext. 1812 lauren.moore@abbyschools.ca
Barbara Landa Helping Teacher - Vision Learning Support Services ext. 1842 barbara.landa@abbyschools.ca
Peggy Szucs Helping Teacher - Vision Learning Support Services ext. 1842 peggy.szucs@abbyschools.ca
Jo Szabo Resource Teacher - Hearing Impaired Learning Support Services ext. 1812 jo.szabo@abbyschools.ca
Darlene Taylor Resource Teacher - Hearing Impaired Learning Support Services ext. 1813 darlene.taylor@abbyschools.ca
Chris Farley Safe Schools Teacher Learning Support Services ext. 1805 chris.farley@abbyschools.ca
Terri Straiton Teacher - Social Emotional Learning Learning Support Services ext. 1830 terri.straiton@abbyschools.ca
Maureen Thompson Youth Care Worker, Transitions Learning Support Services ext. 1821 maureen.thompson@abbyschools.ca